You can delete email accounts individually or delete multiple email accounts at once from the Ecenica Dashboard.
To access your email accounts:
- Go to My Services section of Ecenica Dashboard.
- Select your hosting plan.
- Go to Email Accounts.
Delete a Single Email Account
There are three ways to delete a single email account.
Option 1 – Select the Checkbox and Click Delete
- On the list email account view, tick the checkbox next to the email account you want to delete.
- Click the red Delete button.
- Confirm the deletion in the popup window.
Option 2 – Expand the Account and Delete
- Click the arrow next to the email account to expand the account details.
- Click the red Delete button.
- Confirm the deletion in the popup window.
Option 3 – Delete via Manage account page
- Click Manage next to the email account.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page.
- Click Delete Email Account.
- Confirm the deletion.
Delete Multiple Email Accounts
- On the list email account view, tick the checkbox next to the email account you want to delete.
- Click the red Delete button at the top of the list.
- Confirm the deletion in the popup window.
Important
- Deleting an email account permanently removes the mailbox and all stored email messages from the server.
- Once deleted, the mailbox allocation will become available to use for another email account on your hosting plan.
- Deleting an email account does not automatically cancel your hosting plan or email service.
If you have deleted an email account in error, and your Ecenica plan includes our Backup & Restore service, you may be able to restore the mailbox from a nightly backup. This is normally available on web hosting plans only.
For email-only plans, please contact our support team. In some cases, we may be able to offer a restore for a one-off administration fee.