Domains

What does Auto Renew do?

Auto Renew is a free feature we include which makes it easy to protect your business domain names from expiring and going offline.

When Auto Renew is enabled on a domain name we’ll automatically generate an invoice for the renewal of your domain name and process payment for you. You won’t have to click a mouse button.

We recommend keeping auto renew enabled for your domains as it suits most people and businesses.

When Auto Renew is disabled we will not renew your domain name for you. We’ll still send you friendly reminders letting you know when your domain expires as these notices are mandatory.

Was this guide helpful?

Need help with this?

Open a ticket and link to this guide so our team can see what you have tried.

View support tickets

Power your business with Ecenica Hosting

Built for WordPress and serious websites. Fast, secure and supported by real people in the UK.

Ecenica hosting services represented by a connected red route across London