Domains

How to reset your domain DNS zone using Ecenica DNS

This article explains how to reset your domain’s DNS records to the default settings using Ecenica DNS.

Please note; resetting your domain’s DNS will erase all modifications you have made to your DNS records.

  1. Log in to Ecenica Dashboard.
  2. Go to My Domains.
  3. Click a domain you wish to manage.
  4. From the menu, click DNS.
  5. Scroll down and click Reset your zone file to a default state.
  6. Click Yes, Reset Zone File to confirm the DNS zone reset.

Your domain name will be instantly reset and updated with your default DNS records. However, please allow 48 hours for your DNS changes to propagate worldwide and DNS caches to clear.

Was this guide helpful?

Need help with this?

Open a ticket and link to this guide so our team can see what you have tried.

View support tickets

Power your business with Ecenica Hosting

Built for WordPress and serious websites. Fast, secure and supported by real people in the UK.

Ecenica hosting services represented by a connected red route across London